January Favorites

Happy February!  I don’t know about you, but I can’t believe how fast January flew by.  January was a super busy but really fun month for me!  I feel so blessed to have had lots of quality time with my family over the past month.  Some of that quality time consisted of shopping trips with my mom and my mother in law.  I have been loving so many products in January and I thought I would share with you some of my favorites today!

Candle: I am obsessed with candles.  I buy new candles all of the time and typically love them all.  This month I have been loving the Voluspa Laguna candle.  It smells so good, a mix of coconut and apricot.  With the cold weather, I need a little reminder of warmer times. 😉  I also love how beautiful this candle looks and I will be keeping the jar after I finish burning it.  Possibly to store makeup brushes in?img_2286

img_2287

Eye Shadow:  This month I purchased the Too Faced White Chocolate Chip Palette from their new collection.  I love this palette SO MUCH.  First of all, it smells like chocolate and that is just amazing.  I also love how small and compact the actual palette is.  It is so perfect for travel and easily fits in my makeup/carry on bag.  It consists of 11 colors, so this is all I really need to take with me, which is so great, considering I have a habit of over packing.

img_2281The colors are mostly pastels and nudes with a black color as well.  My favorite colors are Exotica, which is like a rose gold shimmer; Indulge, which is a silvery shimmer; and Sugared Raisin, which is a slightly purple shimmer.  The other colors are all great as well.  There is some slight fall out, so I tap my brush a bit to remove that.  Finally, I love how large the mirror is with this palette.  If you’re questioning whether or not to buy this, I would recommend it 100%.

img_2282

Lip Gloss: For my lips, I also purchased the Too Faced Sweet Peach Creamy Peach Oil Lip Gloss in the shade Peach Fuzz.  I am pretty picky when it comes to lip glosses, because I feel that they can be a real hit or miss.  I cannot stand when a lip gloss is so sticky that my hair gets stuck in it.  Too Faced really hit the mark with this product and I cannot say enough good things about it!  This lip gloss provides a great nude color and shine to your lips without being sticky at all.  This is exactly what I am looking for in a gloss.  Also, the packaging is so cute and the gloss smells like peaches.img_2290

Bronzer: This month I wanted to branch out from my usual bronzer and try something new.  I purchased the Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in the shade Light Bronzer.  I am seriously in love with this bronzer and I will definitely be repurchasing it as a staple.  It smells so good, like a summer vacation.  Also, it is the perfect shade for me right now, as I am not as tan during the winter.  It gives me a great glow, but is not too overpowering.  In the summer, I think that I would need to go a shade darker, but for winter this color is perfect.  I also really love the mirror in the compact as well.img_2283

img_2284

Foundation:  I usually go for a BB Cream, but felt that lately I have needed something with a bit more coverage.  I have rosacea and have noticed that I have been a bit more red than usual and the BB Cream wasn’t really doing the trick.  I purchased Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation in the shade Medium Beige(842).  I get a little nervous with heavier foundations, but this product really put my worries to rest.  The foundation did not feel heavy, yet really covered my redness.  Also, I found it to be buildable.  I also love that it comes in a pump.  This shade matched my skin tone nicely for the winter, but I think that in the summer I will need to go up a shade or two.  The bottle states “all-day flawless coverage”, and I would have to agree.img_2278

Lotion:  Every year after Christmas, I always hit up the Bath and Body Works sale, and this year was no exception.  I decided to branch out and try some new lotions along with my tried and true.  Some new scents that I purchased and love are the Champagne Toast Sparkling Bellini and the Twisted Peppermint.  I love both of these because I can smell them all day after I have applied them in the morning.  Out of the two, the Champagne Toast is my absolute favorite.  It has more of a perfume smell and I catch whiffs of it going about my day and I really enjoy that.img_2291

Brushes:  For Christmas, I received three brushes from Flower Beauty by Drew Barrymore.  I was excited to try some of their products because they promote quality products at an affordable price.  Their products are only sold at Walmart.  I received the Ultimate Powder Brush, The Ultimate Blush and Contour Brush, and the Ultimate Kabuki Brush.  These have been the best face brushes I have ever used.  I love how large they are, the base and the actual brush.  Also, they are so soft and fluffy.  I have noticed that my makeup application has improved when I made the switch to these brushes.img_2279

I hope you enjoyed hearing all of my favorite products from January.  I know that I love hearing and getting ideas from other people’s favorites.  If there was anything you loved in January and think I should try let me know in the comments below.  Also, if you decide to give one of these products a try, I would love to hear what you think!

Leave a Reply

