My Top Organization Tips

I love organization.  To do lists make my day and not only do I get a thrill from crossing something off, it really does help me keep my day moving along.  Today I am going to share with you my top organization tips and some products that I absolutely love to help me be more productive.

img_2395

Agenda and Calendars

I have about 3 different calendars that I look at each day.  I use my Kate Spade Agenda, and at the beginning of each month write down any important events/appointments/birthdays in the monthly overview.  I then write those down on the individual days and schedule the individual days with whatever else I know I have going on (workout classes, a goal that I want to accomplish, etc.)  I also have a wall calendar that I keep on my refrigerator and add anything that was in the monthly overview of my agenda and any appointments or events that my husband has coming up.  That way we are both on the same page!

Journals

I seriously have a journal obsession.  I keep telling myself that I won’t buy anymore until I use the ones I already have, but it is usually a losing battle…or a win, depending on how you look at it! 😉  I break my journals down for different organizations that I am in or different areas in my life that I need to take notes on.  I have a journal for blog related info and ideas, a couple for volunteer organizations that I am with, and one that I use for personal reflection.  I am currently loving this journal from Ban.do.  I also love this start somewhere journal.

img_2396

Power Sheets

I was introduced to Power Sheets this year, and I am in heaven.  At the beginning of the year, you work through what you want your top 10 goals to be and then for each month there is reflection and different lists to help you keep on track by dividing the steps to reach your main goals into monthly, weekly, and daily goals.  I also love how every 3 months or so, you reevaluate your 10 goals to see if they are still relevant and if not make changes!  They are currently out of stock, but you can preorder for the last 6 months of 2017!

Post It Notes

I have a bowl full of these on my desk.  Each night I write out a to do list of sorts for what I want to accomplish during the day.  I then stick it on my counter and cross off the items as the day goes on.  I put the most important things at the top and add-on some things that I would like to accomplish at the end.  What doesn’t get finished gets moved to the next day’s post it note.

I am definitely someone who needs a lot of lists to keep motivated.  Otherwise, I get a bit side tracked and end up with a lot of random projects that I complete, but not what I wanted to do in the day!  I hope these tips helped you.  I love hearing what others do to organize their lives.  If you have any tips, share them in the comments below!

One thought on “My Top Organization Tips

Leave a Reply

